Posted by: YogaEssence | October 17, 2012

Vegan Lifestyle

Fruits, Vegetables, Vegan

I recently watched the documentary Vegucated and gained a little insight into what it means to be vegan, mostly vegan, vegetarian or none of the above. The star of the film challenges 3 meat eaters to a 6 week challenge of being vegan. At the end of it, my immediate thought was “No way, can’t do it, love my dairy”. And yes, I honestly still think that. However, I do think I could challenge myself to a week of being vegan. You can do anything you are hesitant of if you see an end date. And who knows? I might really like the way I feel and go for two weeks the next go round. Meet Somer  – a true inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Categories

