Posted by: YogaEssence | July 26, 2011

Productivity

I don’t know about you, but I work in the “normal business hour” time range for my full-time job: 8am-5pm. This excludes the yoga business and nutritional company business that’s on the side. I do, however, have the occasional late night at the office days, but those are few and far between. Today, however, is one of those days. So to keep a healthy balance, I came in late. Now, I know what you are thinking: I slept in, took it easy, lounged around. I thought about doing that, especially when my alarm was going off when it didn’t have to. But, I decided to take advantage of the extra time and…I went to the GYM. I tell you this to challenge you to do the same.  I feel alive today. I feel productive. Not that I don’t love the down times. I believe they are as essential as the go times. But the beauty is in the balance.  I hope you experience some balance today. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Categories

