Posted by: YogaEssence | July 22, 2011

Seek and Ye Shall Find

Hello loves and lads! Just returned from the greatness of the United Kingdom. What a pleasant place. I got the answers to my questions and then some. I spent my time in the homes of several locals who were very hospitable. Allow me to share my findings – fast food was a rare sight in the area I visited. The pace of life seemed a little slower, which gives way I think to sitting down and eating a proper meal. Exercise – they walk everywhere and they take full advantage of the parks. I’ve never seen so many people walking their dogs in the park every day. Food – I realized quickly that every place makes their fish n chips slightly different. Loved Nando’s (chicken dishes from Portugal).  I especially enjoyed the backyard bbq with our host families. The feeling of community was very apparent.  Until next time England…

Leave a Reply

Categories

