Posted by: YogaEssence | May 17, 2011

Ode to the tennis ball

There’s nothing like wearing high heels to feel feminine. I wear them 5 days out of the week. I love all colors, all styles. But, we have all heard the doctor’s dismissal of this fashion icon. I do agree they aren’t the top-rated choice for comfort. But have no fear, I have a simple trick that will make your feet love you. Keep a tennis ball under your desk, bed, etc and while answering emails or making to-do lists, take the heels off and roll the tennis ball with your foot. It’ll massage the tendons and ligaments in the foot, while helping relieve pain from any swelling. Years ago, I was playing in a golf tournament and had to drop out mid-round due to severe pain in the undercarriage of my foot. I sought medical help and was told to remedy the inflammation by using the tennis ball technique. I’ve been a fan ever since!  This technique is good for runners too who experience plantar fasciitis.

Leave a Reply

Categories

